[OCG] Phantom Rage Rulings

 Rulings Running Rampant.

 

PHRA-JP001 Raiders’ Wing

  • The text that treats this card as a “The Phantom Knights” card and a “Raidraptor” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from a face-up DARK Xyz Monster on your field is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.
  • The text that grants an additional effect to an Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material is not an effect. (The Xyz Monster whose original Attribute is DARK will gain the effect. It is not the effect of Raiders’ Wing itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the Xyz Monster is a Continuous Effect.

 

PHRA-JP002 The Phantom Knights of Stained Greaves

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and increases its Level by 1 is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a “The Phantom Knights” monster is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and increasing its Level by 1 do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to increase this card’s Level by 1, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your hand.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “The Phantom Knights” monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning a “The Phantom Knights” monster from your hand and increasing its Level by 1 do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to increase the Special Summoned monster’s Level by 1, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning that monster from your hand.)

 

PHRA-JP003 The Phantom Knights of Tear Scale

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Phantom Knights” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a “Phantom Knights” card is banished from your Graveyard while this card is in your Graveyard, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

PHRA-JP004 Raidraptor – Heel Eagle

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Raidraptor” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Raidraptor” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP005 Raidraptor – Strangle Lanius

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Raidraptor” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Raidraptor” monster in your Graveyard.)

 

PHRA-JP006 Tribrigade Nabel

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast Link Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a number of Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters from your Graveyard equal to the Link Rating of the Link Monster you wish to Special Summon is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Tribrigade” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activated the effect of Tribrigade Nabel this turn. If I Link Summon this turn, can I include a Paleozoic Anomalocaris as a material?
A: For the rest of the turn after you resolve the effect of Tribrigade Nabel, you cannot use monsters as Link Materials unless they are Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters. Paleozoic Anomalocaris is an Aqua monster and cannot be used as a Link Material that turn.

Source

Q: The effect of DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Beast-Type is applied during the turn I activated the effect of Tribrigade Nabel. If I Link Summon this turn, can I include a Fallen of Albaz as a material?
A: For the rest of the turn after you resolve the effect of Tribrigade Nabel, you cannot use monsters as Link Materials unless they are Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters. In this scenario, Fallen of Albaz is originally a Dragon monster but is treated as a Beast monster due to the effect of DNA Surgery, so it can be used as a Link Material that turn.

Source

 

PHRA-JP007 Tribrigade Ceras

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding 1 other Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast Link Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a number of Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters from your Graveyard equal to the Link Rating of the Link Monster you wish to Special Summon is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP008 Tribrigade Phractaur

  • This card’s effect that sends a Level 3 or lower Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It does not target. Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast Link Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a number of Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters from your Graveyard equal to the Link Rating of the Link Monster you wish to Special Summon is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP009 Hashashiyan Dogmatika

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster is sent to either Graveyard, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dogmatika” card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Dogmatika” card in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned from your hand, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Dogmatika” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when an opponent’s monster declares an attack.)

 

PHRA-JP010 Datascape Lady – Ruirui

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Datascape” card on your field.)
  • Sending a “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand are not simultaneous with adding 1 “Datascape” card from your Deck to your hand. (If you choose not to add a “Datascape” card from your Deck to your hand, the effect finishes resolving by sending a “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand.)

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a Datascape Lady – Ruirui in my hand targeting a face-up Datascape Savant – Laolao in my Monster Zone?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the effect of a Datascape Lady – Ruirui in your hand. In that case, since the effect targeted a monster, Datascape Savant – Laolao, you will choose a “Datascape” Spell or Trap Card in your Deck to send to the Graveyard, but it will be banished instead. Furthermore, Datascape Lady – Ruirui is not Special Summoned and remains in your hand, and you cannot add a “Datascape” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

PHRA-JP011 Datascape Savant – Laolao

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Datascape” card on your field.)
  • Sending a “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand are not simultaneous with Special Summoning a “Datascape” monster from your Graveyard. (If you choose not to Special Summon a “Datascape” monster from your Graveyard, the effect finishes resolving by sending a “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand.)

 

PHRA-JP012 Datascape Zhi – Zhizhi

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Datascape” card on your field.)
  • Sending a “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand happen simultaneously.
  • Adding a “Datascape” monster from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase of the turn does not start a Chain.

 

Q: I activated the effect of a Datascape Zhi – Zhizhi in my hand, targeting a face-up Datascape Qilin – Linlin in my Monster Zone. What happens if my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Datascape Zhi – Zhizhi resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. In that case, since the effect targeted Datascape Qilin – Linlin, you will choose a “Datascape” Spell or Trap Card in your Deck to send to the Graveyard, but Datascape Zhi – Zhizhi is not Special Summoned and remains in your hand. Furthermore, you cannot apply the part of the effect that adds a “Datascape” monster from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase of this turn.

Source

 

PHRA-JP013 Datascape Qilin – Linlin

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Datascape” card on your field.)
  • Sending the first “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand are not simultaneous with sending the second “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard. (If you choose not to send the second “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard, the effect finishes resolving by sending the first “Datascape” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand.)

 

PHRA-JP014 Yuuhi the Souten Brawler

  • This card’s effect that destroys a “Souten” monster on your field and adds a “Souten” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up “Souten” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and adding a “Souten” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up “Souten” Fusion Monster in your Monster Zone that used an Effect Monster as its material is destroyed by battle or opponent’s card effect while this card is in your Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP015 Soukoku the Souten Kicker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand, destroys a “Souten” monster on your field, and Special Summons a “Souten” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up “Souten” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect during your opponent’s turn, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand is not simultaneous with destroying 1 “Souten” monster on your field and Special Summoning a “Souten” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (If you choose not to destroy a monster and Special Summon from the Extra Deck, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your hand. If you do choose to apply those effects, the effect finishes resolving by destroying a “Souten” monster on your field and Special Summoning a “Souten” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Souten” Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When a Yuuhi the Souten Brawler on my field was destroyed by battle or card effect during my opponent’s turn, I activated the effect of a Soukoku the Souten Kicker in my hand. If I apply the part of the effect that destroys a “Souten” monster on my field, destroying that same Soukoku the Souten Kicker as a result, can I still activate its second effect that adds a “Souten” Trap Card from my Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of Soukoku the Souten Kicker that adds a “Souten” Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. In this situation, if Soukoku the Souten Kicker was destroyed by its own effect, you cannot then activate its second effect.

Source

 

PHRA-JP016 Infernity Conjurer

  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

PHRA-JP017 Infernity Wildcat

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that increases or decreases its Level by 1 is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing 1 “Infernity” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP018 U.A. Libero Spiker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Level 5 or higher “U.A.” monster from your hand to the Deck, Special Summons a “U.A.” monster from your Deck, and returns this card to the hand is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s Main Phase.)
  • Returning a Level 5 or higher “U.A.” monster from your hand to the Deck and Special Summons a “U.A.” monster from your Deck are not simultaneous with returning this card on the field to the hand.

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase, I activated the effect of U.A. Libero Spiker. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and that U.A. Libero Spiker is no longer on the field, how does its effect resolve?
A: As in this scenario, even if U.A. Libero Spiker is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, you still return 1 Level 5 “U.A.” monster from your hand to the Deck and Special Summon 1 “U.A.” monster from your Deck with a different name. In that case, since you cannot return U.A. Libero Spiker to the hand, the effect finishes resolving by returning a card to your Deck and Special Summoning from the Deck.

Source

 

PHRA-JP019 U.A. Playing Manager

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if you Normal or Special Summon a “U.A.” monster, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate. The effect can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • The “●” effect that destroys a card on the field targets 1 card on the field.
  • The “●” effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field other than “U.A.” monsters does not target.

 

PHRA-JP020 Awakening of the Possessed – Gagigobyte

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The Special Summon is performed after sending 1 face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone and 1 face-up Level 4 or lower WATER monster in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard. Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a random card from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard and draws cards is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned by its own effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Spiritual Water Art” card or “Possessed” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP021 Awakening of the Possessed – Rasenryu

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The Special Summon is performed after sending 1 face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone and 1 face-up Level 4 or lower WIND monster in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard. Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned by its own effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Spiritual Wind Art” card or “Possessed” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP022 Gizmek Mikoto, the Cutthroat Cyclone Canine

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon it without Tributing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Normal Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a monster with the same ATK and DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns 6 of your banished cards to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP023 Zoo King Alpha

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets any number of face-up Beast, Beast-Warrior, and/or Winged Beast monsters in your Monster Zone. However, you cannot target more monsters than the number of face-up monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Returning the targeted monsters to the hand and returning the same number of your opponent’s face-up monsters to the hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP024 Plufiness the Unconventional Commander

  • This card’s effect that increases its Level by 1 is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step. Banishing 1 Trap Card from your Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a Trap Card from the Graveyard and increases this card’s Level by 1 is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Trap Card in either player’s Graveyard.)
  • Banishing the targeted card and increasing this card’s Level happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Sets 1 of your banished Normal Trap Cards to your field is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is destroyed by your opponent, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP025 Rockband Groove – Xenoguitarm

  • This card’s effect that adds a Rock monster from your Graveyard to your hand and places a card from your hand on top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Rock monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding the targeted monster to your hand and placing a card from your hand on top of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that sends a Rock monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is banished face-up from the field or from the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP026 Magical Broker

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Sending 1 face-up Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP027 Gluttonous Greedfish

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Fish, Sea Serpent, or Aqua monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Fish, Sea Serpent, or Aqua monster in your Graveyard with a Level less than or equal to the number of cards in your opponent’s hand.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK/DEF of a Synchro Monster that used it as material is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard as material for a Synchro Summon.)

 

PHRA-JP028 Cupid Fore

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that changes a monster’s Level is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 face-up LIGHT Fairy monster in your Monster Zone and 1 other face-up monster in a Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster with this effect.

 

PHRA-JP029 Nezumihanabi

  • This card’s effect that places 6 counters on it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that gives your opponent control of this card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated once during each of your End Phases.)
  • This card’s effect that removes its counters is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated if this card changes control while it has its own counters on it, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying this card and inflicting damage happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP030 Connector of Nephthys

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Nephthys” Ritual Monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Ritual Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys “Nephthys” monsters from your hand, field, and Deck during the next Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Tributed by the effect of a “Nephthys” card, or destroyed by the effect of a “Nephthys” card, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the “Nephthys” monsters during your next Standby Phase does not start a Chain.

 

PHRA-JP031 Brigand the Stigmatavorous Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting other monsters on your field with monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons a “Tribrigade” monster or Fallen of Albaz from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Phase of the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard.)

 

PHRA-JP032 Gaia the Souten Brawler

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Attack Position monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK/DEF of your “Souten” Fusion Monsters is a Continuous Effect.

 

PHRA-JP033 Gaiun the Souten Kicker

  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Souten” Fusion Monster on your field from being destroyed by card effect by destroying another “Souten” monster instead is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)

 

PHRA-JP034 Kongou, Heavenly General of the Souten

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects while this card is battling is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when this card attacks.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card that targets this card while you have 2 or more face-up Fusion Monsters in your Monster Zone, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: While the only monster on my opponent’s field is Unchained Soul of Anguish, my Kongou, Heavenly General of the Souten attacks it and destroys it by battle. After damage calculation, can I activate the effect of Kongou, Heavenly General of the Souten that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand?
A: In this scenario, if the only monster on your opponent’s field is the Unchained Soul of Anguish that has been destroyed by battle, you cannot activate the effect of Kongou, Heavenly General of the Souten.

Source

 

PHRA-JP035 Armityle the Chaos Phantasm – Phantom of Fury

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Armityle the Chaos Phantasm is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that gives your opponent control of this card is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes all cards on your field and Special Summons an Armityle the Chaos Phantasm from the Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated once during the End Phase of the turn you gained control of this card.)
  • Banishing all cards on your field and Special Summoning an Armityle the Chaos Phantasm from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (If this card’s owner chooses not to Special Summon Armityle the Chaos Phantasm, the effect finishes resolving by banishing all cards on your field.)

 

PHRA-JP036 Datascape Fox – Xianxian

  • This card’s effect that banishes cards that would be sent from the field to the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns a banished monster to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a monster in your Monster Zone declares an attack.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 2 monsters with different original Types and Attributes from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP037 Infernity Hell Archfiend

  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of a face-up card on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field.)
  • Negating the effects of the targeted card and destroying it if you have no cards in your hand do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to destroy the targeted card, the effect finishes resolving by negating the effects of that card.)
  • This card’s effect that doubles battle damage it inflicts to your opponent is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows a DARK Synchro Monster that used it as material to attack twice during each Battle Phase is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

PHRA-JP038 Infernoble Knight General – Olivier

  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field. It can be activated optionally when this card declares an attack while equipped with an Equip Card.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard as a Tuner monster and equipping the targeted monster to it happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Infernoble Knight General – Olivier was Special Summoned from the Graveyard and equipped with Infernoble Knight – Roland by its own effect. Afterward, if the effect of Effect Veiler is applied to that Infernoble Knight General – Olivier, what happens?
A: If the effects of Infernoble Knight General – Olivier are negated after it was Special Summoned by its own effect, Infernoble Knight General – Olivier will still be treated as a Tuner, but the monster equipped by that effect (Infernoble Knight – Roland in this scenario) is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

PHRA-JP039 Penguin Heroes

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Penguin” monster from your Deck in face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Synchro Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your face-down Defense Position monsters with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that changes a face-down Defense Position monster to face-up Defense Position is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of your opponent’s monster effect, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP040 Raiders’ Knight

  • The text that treats this card as a “The Phantom Knights” card and a “Raidraptor” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during your opponent’s next End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

PHRA-JP041 Arc Rebellion Xyz Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK and negates the effects of all other face-up monsters on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Increasing this card’s ATK and negating the effects of all other face-up monsters on the field do not happen simultaneously. (If the part of the effect that negates all other face-up monsters’ effects is not applied, the effect finishes resolving by increasing this card’s ATK.)

 

PHRA-JP042 Datascape Shell – Jiajia

  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster from being destroyed by battle is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation if this card battles an opponent’s monster and you have 2 monsters with the same original Type and Attribute in your Graveyard.)

 

PHRA-JP043 Datascape Phoenix – Fengfeng

  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s face-up card and a card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets a total of 2 cards; 1 face-up card on your opponent’s field and 1 card in either player’s Graveyard. Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 “Datascape” monsters from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this Xyz Summoned card is destroyed by an opponent’s attack or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP044 Excited Melffys

  • This card’s effect that allows your “Melffy” monsters to attack directly is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Beast Xyz Monster on your field to the Extra Deck and Special Summons Level 2 or lower Beast monsters from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Beast Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and Special Summoning Level 2 or lower Beast monsters from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to Special Summon any monsters, the effect finishes resolving by returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck.)

 

PHRA-JP045 Negalogia AA-Zeus

  • The method of Xyz Summoning this card using 1 Xyz Monster as a material during the turn an Xyz Monster battled is not an effect.
  • Even if this card is Xyz Summoned this way, it is treated as being properly Special Summoned by Xyz Summon.
  • This card’s effect that sends all other cards on the field to the Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches a card from your hand, Deck, or Extra Deck to this card as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if another card on your field is destroyed by battle or by an opponent’s card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP046 Tribrigade Felidgette the Fruitless Flower

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card and returns a card from your hand to the bottom of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Drawing 1 card and returning 1 card from your hand to the bottom of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP047 Tribrigade Lugerou the Silver Bullet

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s Main Phase.)
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP048 Tribrigade Shrike the Wicked Wings

  • This card’s effect that banishes a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, or if a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster is Special Summoned to your field while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP049 Prank-Kids Meow-Meow

  • This card’s effect is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied optionally while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone or in your Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP050 Coordineral the Gem Transferer

  • This card’s effect that prevents it and monsters it points to from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that switches control of the monsters it points to is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)

 

PHRA-JP051 Rank-Up-Magic – Phantom Knights’ Force

  • This card targets 1 face-up DARK Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Banishing DARK monsters from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.

 

PHRA-JP052 Tribrigade Line

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Tribrigade” monster from your Deck to your hand activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending 1 monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from declaring attacks activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card in your Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP053 Tribrigade Airborne

  • This card targets 1 face-up Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHRA-JP054 Dogmatika Stigmatism

  • This card’s effect that increases or decreases the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain. (It is the effect applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard because the equipped monster was destroyed, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP055 Datascape Capital – Jiulong

  • This card does not target.
  • Placing 1 “Datascape Gate” card from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone and applying the additional “●” effects do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to apply any of the listed “●” effects, the effect finishes resolving by placing a “Datascape Gate” card from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • The “● 2+”, “● 3+”, and “● 4” effects do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP056 Datascape Gate – Qinglong

  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of a monster on the field activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing 1 “Datascape” card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Datascape” monster from your Deck to your hand activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Adding a “Datascape” monster from your Deck to your hand and sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP057 Souten Calling

  • This card does not target.
  • Discarding 1 card from your hand, Special Summoning Souten Spirit Tokens to your field, and Fusion Summoning a “Souten” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • If the part of the effect that Fusion Summons is applied twice, the Fusion Summons do not happen simultaneously.
  • Destroying all Tokens on your field during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: I activated Souten Calling and discarded Mecha Phantom Beast O-Lion from my hand, and have Gaia the Souten Brawler, Gaiun the Souten Kicker, and a Souten Spirit Token on my field as a result. After that, if I activate the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast O-Lion and Special Summon a Mecha Phantom Beast Token, what will happen to the Mecha Phantom Beast Token?
A: During the turn the effect of Souten Calling is applied, Tokens on your field cannot be Tributed and are destroyed during the End Phase. This effect is applied to Tokens other than Souten Spirit Tokens, so in this scenario, the Mecha Phantom Beast Token also cannot be Tributed and is destroyed during the End Phase.

Source

 

PHRA-JP058 Two as One

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Souten” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Souten Spirit Token activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)

 

PHRA-JP059 Souten Exorcism

  • It targets a total of 2 cards; 1 face-up “Souten” monster in your Monster Zone and 1 card on your opponent’s field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Destroying the targeted cards and applying 1 of the additional “●” effects do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to apply one of the listed “●” effects, the effect finishes resolving by destroying the targeted cards.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates Souten Exorcism, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Souten Exorcism, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (It does not matter whether or not your opponent targeted a “Souten” Fusion Monster when activating Souten Exorcism.)

Source

 

PHRA-JP060 Infernity Paranoia

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Infernity” monster from your Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target. Tributing 1 DARK monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Infernity” monster from your Graveyard to your hand activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Infernity” monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP061 U.A. Hyper Stadium

  • The text that treats this card as an “F.A.” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “U.A.” or “F.A.” monster from your Deck or a U.A. Stadium from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon an additional “U.A.” or “F.A.” monster activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Revealing 1 Field Spell Card in your hand and paying 1000 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP062 U.A. Locker Room

  • The text that treats this card as an “F.A.” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card targets 1 “U.A.” or “F.A.” monster in your Monster Zone or Graveyard.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the hand and gaining 500 Life Points is not simultaneous with applying the additional “●” effect. (If you choose not to apply the “●” effect, the effect finishes resolving by returning the targeted monster to the hand and gaining Life Points.)
  • Revealing “U.A.” and “F.A.” monsters in your hand and returning them to the Deck is not simultaneous with drawing cards.

 

PHRA-JP063 Dark World Reinforcements

  • This card targets 1 Level 4 or lower Fiend monster in your Graveyard.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and discarding 1 Fiend monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP064 Arcana Reading

  • This card’s effect that performs a coin toss is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Normal Summons an “Arcana Force” monster from your hand activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP065 New Style Fur Hire

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.
    This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHRA-JP066 Xyz Import

  • This card targets a total of 2 cards; 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone and 1 face-up monster with equal or less ATK in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHRA-JP067 Jack in the Hand

  • This card does not target.
  • Revealing 3 Level 1 monsters with different names from your Deck, your opponent adding 1 to their hand, you adding another to your hand, and returning the other card to the Deck all happen simultaneously.

 

Q: What happens if Mistake is chained to the activation of Jack in the Hand?
A: In this scenario, Jack in the Hand resolves while the effect of Mistake is applying. In that case, the effect is not applied. (You do not reveal 3 Level 1 monsters with different names from your Deck.) Also, if the effect if Mistake is already applying, Jack in the Hand cannot be activated.

Source

 

PHRA-JP068 Raiders’ Unbreakable Mind

  • The text that treats this card as a “The Phantom Knights” card and a “Raidraptor” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on the field. It can be activated optionally when you Xyz Summon a monster using a DARK Xyz Monster as material, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card from your Deck or Graveyard activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this face-up card in the Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by a card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

PHRA-JP069 Raidraptor – Phantom Knights’ Claw

  • This card does not target.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a monster effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from a face-up DARK Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.
  • Negating the activation of the monster effect and destroying that monster are not simultaneous with increasing the ATK of a “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster on your field.

 

PHRA-JP070 Tribrigade Revolt

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • After Special Summoning Beast, Beast-Warrior, and/or Winged Beast monsters and completing the resolution of this card’s effect, you must immediately perform a Link Summon using the Special Summoned monsters as materials. (You can only Special Summon monsters that will allow you to perform the subsequent Link Summon.)

 

PHRA-JP071 Tribrigade Oath

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your hand or Graveyard is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It targets 1 Link Monster in your Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of a face-up Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP072 Datascape Gate – Zhuque

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that returns your banished “Datascape” cards to the Deck and destroys a card on the field activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.)
  • Returning the 2 banished “Datascape” cards to the Deck and destroying the targeted card do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that increases or decreases the Level/Rank of a “Datascape” monster on your field activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Datascape” monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

PHRA-JP073 Souten’s Return

  • This card targets 1 “Souten” monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and Special Summoning a Souten Spirit Token do not happen simultaneously.

 

PHRA-JP074 Souten’s Duty

  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing 1 “Souten” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.

 

PHRA-JP075 Infernity Suppression

  • You can activate this card during the same turn it was Set if you have no cards in your hand.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card does not target.
  • Negating the activated effect and inflicting damage to your opponent do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to inflict damage to your opponent, the effect finishes resolving by negating the activated effect.)

 

PHRA-JP076 U.A. MVP

  • The text that treats this card as an “F.A.” card is not treated as a card effect.
  • This card can be activated optionally after damage calculation if your “U.A.” or “F.A.” monster destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle and inflicts battle damage.
  • This card does not target.

 

PHRA-JP077 Revenants Running Rampant

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated if you do not have a monster you can Normal Summon.
  • When Normal Summoning with this effect, you can either Normal Summon the monster face-up or Set it in face-down Defense Position. (You can also perform a Tribute Summon/Set.)

 

PHRA-JP078 Warning Point

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card cannot be activated if a monster is Normal or Special Summoned by an effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher.

 

Q: When I successfully Normal, Flip, or Special Summon a Chaosrider Gustaph, my opponent activates Warning Point. If I chain Book of Moon and change that Chaosrider Gustaph to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Warning Point resolve?
A: If the monster that triggered the activation of Warning Point is in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source

 

PHRA-JP079 Feed Back

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banishing cards from your Extra Deck face-down and banishing cards from your opponent’s Extra Deck happen simultaneously.
  • Returning your opponent’s banished cards to the Extra Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

PHRA-JP080 All or Nothing

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If the revealed card is a Level 1 or 8 monster, you choose whether to add it to your hand or Special Summon it when resolving this effect.
  • If the revealed card is not a Level 1 or 8 monster, your opponent can choose whether or not to apply one of the “●” effects when resolving this effect.

 

Q: Mistake is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. In this situation, when resolving the effect of All or Nothing, what happens if the top card of my Deck is Lava Golem?
A: In this scenario, you cannot add a card from your Deck to your hand due to the effect of Mistake. Also, Lava Golem is a Special Summon-only monster, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of All or Nothing. The revealed Laval Golem will remain on the top of the Deck, and All or Nothing finishes resolving.

ليست هناك تعليقات